

Our Voice to the City
Nuestra voz a la Ciudad

GLASSELL PARK NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCIL OFFICERS

MOLLY LYNN TAYLOR CHAIRPERSON

MARK QUIROZ

MARGE PIANE SECRETARY

ANDRE SAHAKIAN TREASURER

MICHAEL DIVIC MEMBER-AT-LARGE

CITY OF LOS ANGELES

CALIFORNIA



ERIC M. GARCETTI

GLASSELL PARK NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCIL

Glassell Park Community & Senior Center 3750 N. Verdugo Road Los Angeles, CA 90065

18 December 2014

Mayor Eric Garcetti Los Angeles City Council Los Angeles City Attorney

Re: Digital Billboards

Dear Mayor Garcetti, Councilmembers and City Attorney Mike Feuer:

The Glassell Park Neighborhood Council would like to reiterate its opposition to digital billboards in areas outside designated signage zones, and specifically to the two digital billboards that Lamar Advertising plans to erect in Glassell Park at 3810 Eagle Rock Boulevard and 3017 San Fernando Road.

We greatly appreciate your efforts to prevent these affronts to our neighborhoods, and support you in your appeal of the recent ruling in Lamar Advertising's favor. Our concern is that the company will use this appeal period to procede with their plan to place these eyesores atop buildings that are within our Community Design Overlay which was put in place precisely to discourage this kind of visual blight.

The Glassell Park Neighborhood Council strongly opposes digital billboards in our area, and asks that you continue to do everything possible to prevent Lamar Advertising from flagrantly dismissing our community's efforts toward improvement.

Thank you,

Molly Lynn Taylor, Chair Glassell Park Neighborhood Council

cc: Gabrielle Taylor, Neighborhood Prosecutor

Patricia Alarcon, East Area Representative Mayor's Office

Jose Rodriguez, CD1 Adam Bass, CD13 Lauren Ballard, CD14 GLASSELL PARK
NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCIL
3750 N. Verdugo Road
Los Angeles, CA 90065
(323) 256-4762 or 256-GPNC
www.glassellparknc.org

(LIST OF BOARD MEMBERS)
LORENZO TOVAR – AREA 1
MARK QUIROZ – AREA 2
CRYSTAL-LYNNE OROZCO – AREA 3
MOLLY LYNN TAYLOR – AREA 4
FRANCISCO CONTRERAS – AREA 5
ANDRE SAHAKIAN – AREA 6
GLADYS PINTO-MUÑOZ – AREA 7
BRADLEY – BUS. REP
JAKE DANIEL SNEIDER – BUS. REP
LAZARO AGUERO – BUS. REP
LAZARO AGUERO – BUS. REP
PAVLO VLANCO – ORG. REP
PAVLO VLANCO – ORG. REP
RUBY DEVERA – FAITH-BASED
MICHAEL DIVIC – AT LARGE REP